Edit the Mobile Menu

Owner

  • Jack Frost - Dealer Principle
    Jack Frost
    Dealer Principle
    Business: 417-626-3800
    jfrost@roperauto.com
    Dealer for the People,  Jack is a leader in his community and has built a reputation for honesty and integrity in the auto industry. Keep it Frosty!

General Manager

  • Greg McCoy - General Manager
    Greg McCoy
    General Manager
    Business: 417-626-3800
    gmccoy@roperauto.com
    Greg McCoy has been in the automotive industry for over 30 years. He is a leader in the industry  and among his peers.

General Sales Manager

  • Jeff Woods - General Sales Manager
    Jeff Woods
    General Sales Manager
    Business: 417-626-3800
    jwoods@roperauto.com
    Jeff is an Oklahoma native. He attended Rogers State University and has been in the auto industry for over 13 years. Jeff joined the Roper Kia team in 2015. Jeff and his family live in the Joplin area and are involved in the community.

Business Manager

  • Jamie Raney - Finance Director
    Jamie Raney
    Finance Director
    Business: (417)626-3801
    jraney@roperauto.com
    Jamie is a lifelong Carthage resident & she is very active in her community. Jamie made her entrance into the automotive industry over 15 years ago, she joined Roper Kia in 2011. Jamie is the proud parent of 2 boys that she enjoys spending time with when she is not pursuing her goals at Roper Kia
  • Nathan Conway - Finance Manager
    Nathan Conway
    Finance Manager
    Business: 417-626-3800
    nconway@roperauto.com
    Nathan is a native of Mt. Vernon where he was an integral part of the family business for over a decade. Nathan jumped into the auto industry in 2010 where he has thrived. Nathan and his wife have been married for over 19 years and have raised 4 great kids.
  • Robin Wilson - Marketing Coordinator
    Robin Wilson
    Marketing Coordinator
    Business: 417-626-3877
    rwilson@roperauto.com
    Robin is originally from California but has made Joplin her home. Marketing and social media are just some of the talents and skills she brings to the dealership.
  • Terry Wessley - Inventory Control Manager
    Terry Wessley
    Inventory Control Manager
    Business: 417-626-3800
    twessley@roperauto.com
    Terry handles all preowned inventory from purchasing to wholesale.
  • Tony Wiatrak - Customer Care Manager
    Tony Wiatrak
    Customer Care Manager
    Business: 417-626-3800
    tony@roperauto.com
    Tony is originally from St. Paul, KS. He attended the following schools on basketball scholarships: Allen County Community College, East Central University and Pittsburg State University. Tony joined the automotive industry in 1999 and has mastered nearly every department in the car dealership. Tony married his college sweetheart and they have 2 kids.

New Sales Manager

  • Shane Merriam - New Car Sales Manager
    Shane Merriam
    New Car Sales Manager
    Business: 417-626-3804
    smerriam@roperauto.com
    Shane is a Joplin native. He attended MSSU and brings a special talent to the management team. Shane has been in the automotive industry for over 16 years & he has been a part of the Roper Kia family since 2010. Shane and his wife are avid runners and are very active in the running community.

New Sales Staff

  • Shane Reeves - New Car Sales
    Shane Reeves
    New Car Sales
    Business: (417)626-3815
    sreeves@roperauto.com
    Shane is a citizen of Neosho, MO where he attended Crowder College. Shane is our veteran at Roper Kia as he has been here since 2002. Ask Shane's customers about his level of commitment and customer service and they will all tell you how well he takes care of them. Shane and Tia have 3 children and enjoy spending time outdoors when he is not finding you a nicer, newer car.
  • Josh Stiffler - New Car Sales
    Josh Stiffler
    New Car Sales
    Business: 620-717-1710
    jstiffler@roperauto.com
  • Jason Maxey - New Car Sales
    Jason Maxey
    New Car Sales
    Business: 417-626-3800
    jmaxey@roperauto.com
    Jason has lived in the area most of his life. He enjoys racing and helping you into a nicer, newer car.
  • Kyle Fowler - New Car Sales
    Kyle Fowler
    New Car Sales
    Business:
    kfowler@roperauto.com
    Kyle is a Joplin resident, he moved to the area from Bella Vista, AR. Kyle loves fishing and his dog Hazel. Come and see Kyle for all of your new Kia needs.
  • AshLeigh Stagner - New Car Sales
    AshLeigh Stagner
    New Car Sales
    Cell: 417-437-4346
    astagner@roperauto.com
  • Tylar Boatright - New Car Sales
    Tylar Boatright
    New Car Sales

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Pre-Owned Sales Staff

  • Maxime Chax - Pre-Owned Sales
    Maxime Chax
    Pre-Owned Sales
  • Tyler Wakefield - Pre-Owned Sales
    Tyler Wakefield
    Pre-Owned Sales

Parts Manager

  • Jerry Baker - Parts Manager
    Jerry Baker
    Parts Manager
    Business: (417)626-3800
    jbaker@roperauto.com
    Jerry Baker is a lifelong Joplin native that enjoys raising his daughter and delivering "For the People" customer service. There is no one more knowledgeable about Kia parts.

Service Manager

  • Tim Striegel - Service Manager
    Tim Striegel
    Service Manager
    Business: (417)626-3864
    tstriegel@roperauto.com
    Tim is a lifelong Joplin resident. He attended PSU as well as MSSU. Tim came on board the Roper KIA team in 2002 in the service department and has learned the business from the inside out. Tim and Julie have been married for 5+ years and have 3 children.

Business Development Staff

  • Theresa Newman - Business Development Rep
    Theresa Newman
    Business Development Rep
    Business: 417-626-3830
    tnewman@roperauto.com
  • April Graham - Business development Representative
    April Graham
    Business development Representative
    Business: 417-626-3876
    agraham@roperauto.com
  • Ashley Lawrence - BDR
    Ashley Lawrence
    BDR
    Business: 417-626-3885
    alawrence@roperauto.com
  • Janelle Griego - BDR
    Janelle Griego
    BDR
    Business: 417-626-3822
    jgriego@roperauto.com
    Janelle lives in Carthage, MO and loves helping customers with all their vehicle needs.
  • Chris Haddock - BDR
    Chris Haddock
    BDR
    Business: 417-626-3819
  • Christopher Outt - BDR
    Christopher Outt
    BDR
    Business: 417-626-3820
  • Andrew Mustain - BDR
    Andrew Mustain
    BDR
    Business: 417-626-3809
  • Elizabeth Corwin - BDR
    Elizabeth Corwin
    BDR
    Business: 417-626-3881

Business Development Manager

Office Personnel

  • Ashley Starnes - Cashier
    Ashley Starnes
    Cashier
    Business: 417-626-3805
    astarnes@roperauto.com
    Ashley is the smiling face that you will meet in the service cashier window. She goes above and beyond to maintain the "Dealer for the People" level of customer service.
  • Jessica Scott - Title Clerk
    Jessica Scott
    Title Clerk
    Business: 417-626-3800
    jscott@roperauto.com
    Jessica is a great example of "For the People" customer service. If you ever visit our service department you will know right away why we say that. Her care for the customers is unmatched.
  • Christine Werkau - Cashier
    Christine Werkau
    Cashier
    Business: 417-626-3800
  • Madison Meinhardt - Cashier
    Madison Meinhardt
    Cashier
    Business: 417-626-3800

Parts Advisors

  • Sarah Swartz - Parts Advisor
    Sarah Swartz
    Parts Advisor

Service Advisors